Prayer for filling of the Holy Spirit…

I think every Christian should be reguarly praying for the fullness of the Spirit of God. Recently Geoff gave me a bookmark with this prayer on it: (I’ve altered it very slightly)
Lord Jesus Christ, I want to spend what remains of my life fulfilling your purposes and doing your will.

I want to be completely freed from any area of darkness where your light and life have not yet shone.
I turn away from all wrongdoing, and I will avoid everything that leads me into wrongdoing.

I ask you to forgive all my sins and I offer my life afresh to you.
I want to live my life afresh to you. I want to live my life as an obvious citizen of your kingdom and be an effective and relevant part of your body. I obey you as my Lord.
I ask you to fill me with your Holy Spirit, and release me in praise in a way that I have never known before.
If you want a pdf file that will print as three colour bookmarks click here. A great prayer to print out and keep in your Bible.
Leave a Reply

