Mp3 downloads: David Peterson on Worship

Engaging with God cover

Bob Kauflin has a blog that I read from time to time. On his main page he has links to the Institute for Christian Worship Lectures.

Amoung the lecturers familiar to me was David Peterson. I don’t mean that I know him, but his book “Engaging with God” is a fine Biblical theology of worship.

With my mp3 player freshly reformatted this morning, I’ve added his five talks and look forwards to listening to them. They are:

  “What Really is Worship?”
  “The Worship That Pleases God”
  “Psalms, Hymns, and Spiritual Songs: Does the Bible Direct Us in the Choice of Musical Styles?”
  “Meeting God in the Gathering of His People”
  “Worship that Jesus Makes Possible”
Leave a Reply

